Post Tagged with: "author"

Contributors, Health

Learning To Trust Your Body So That You Can Finally Break Free From Calorie Counting, Food Rules & Fad Diets

Learning To Trust Your Body So That You Can Finally Break Free From Calorie Counting, Food Rules & Fad Diets

By Lizzy Cangro: International Expert Nutritionist, Wellness Coach and Author  Can I share a secret with you? Lean in closer, sister, because this is HUGE… Are you ready? The diet […]

Contributors

How Wanting To Be Mozart When I Was Three Made Me A Feminist

How Wanting To Be Mozart When I Was Three Made Me A Feminist

By Susanne Dunlap My pronouns are she/her/hers. I’ve always been comfortable with my birth gender, in spite of having come of age in the sixties and seventies when feminism was […]

Creativity

Gen Z Author Claudia Tan Releases Highly-Anticipated Second YA Romance Novel ‘Perfect Addiction’

Gen Z Author Claudia Tan Releases Highly-Anticipated Second YA Romance Novel ‘Perfect Addiction’

If you’re searching for your next steamy Young Adult romance novel obsession, look no further than Claudia Tan’s ‘Perfect Addiction’, released July 19th. And Claudia is an author you want […]

Feminism

Author & Women’s Rights Activist From The 60’s Vows To Continue The Fight In A Post-Roe America

Author & Women’s Rights Activist From The 60’s Vows To Continue The Fight In A Post-Roe America

By Catherine Raphael 1963 Oakmont High School career day. I was a junior. The fight for Civil Rights was in full swing. Marches and violent encounters with police were on […]

Creativity

Four YA Summer Reading Rec’s That Will Inspire Body Positivity, Activism, Authenticity and Diversity

Four YA Summer Reading Rec’s That Will Inspire Body Positivity, Activism, Authenticity and Diversity

If you are looking for ways to fill your upcoming Summer vacation days, look no further than our new YA book recommendation list, courtesy of Penguin Young Readers. These four […]

Contributors

Debut Author Releases Novel About The Little-Known Native American Nez Perce War Of 1877

Debut Author Releases Novel About The Little-Known Native American Nez Perce War Of 1877

By Julia Sullivan I became fascinated with the story of Chief Joseph after visiting the Big Hole Battlefield in Wisdom, Montana. It is stunningly beautiful place where something truly horrific […]

Contributors

I Wrote A Memoir About Giving My Baby Up For Adoption At A Home For Unwed Mothers In The ’60s

I Wrote A Memoir About Giving My Baby Up For Adoption At A Home For Unwed Mothers In The ’60s

By Laura L. Engel It was 1967, the Summer of Love, and I was a typical senior in high school, living on the Mississippi Gulf Coast. My life was simple, […]

Contributors

As A Muslim Woman, I Believe Choosing To Wear The Hijab Is Not A Symbol Of Oppression – People Are

As A Muslim Woman, I Believe Choosing To Wear The Hijab Is Not A Symbol Of Oppression – People Are

By Gabrielle Deonath Two months before my sixteenth birthday, I made a decision that changed my life. For eight months, I contemplated whether I wanted to take this step, whether […]

Contributors

Bestselling Author Amy Edelstein Shares Excerpt From Her Life-Changing Travel Memoir ‘Adventure In Zanskar’

Bestselling Author Amy Edelstein Shares Excerpt From Her Life-Changing Travel Memoir ‘Adventure In Zanskar’

The following in an excerpt from ‘Adventure in Zanskar: A young woman’s solitary journey to reach physical and metaphysical heights’ (Paperback, Nov 2021). In 1983, twenty-one year old Amy Edelstein […]

Interviews

Author Takes Us On A Journey Through Her South Asian Heritage & Fave Cuisine In New Book ‘Khabaar’

Author Takes Us On A Journey Through Her South Asian Heritage & Fave Cuisine In New Book ‘Khabaar’

In 2020, scientist and writer Madushree Ghosh, wrote an essay for Longreads about her family’s South Asian cultural heritage, honoring her late parents’ through vivid memories of her immigrant family’s […]

Contributors

Author Kim Hays Dissects Typical Definitions Of What It Means To Be “Good” In New Detective Novel

Author Kim Hays Dissects Typical Definitions Of What It Means To Be “Good” In New Detective Novel

By Kim Hays We read crime fiction not only for its thrills and clever puzzles, but also for the satisfaction of seeing justice done. We like to know that, by […]

Contributors

Navigating Themes Of Mental Health & Hallucinations In My New Book “Magician Of Light”

Navigating Themes Of Mental Health & Hallucinations In My New Book “Magician Of Light”

By Author J Fremont Any talented writer knows that before you write about anything, you must do your research unless you have extensive experience and knowledge of that subject. Writing […]

Entertainment

Interesting Facts You Didn’t Know About Martha Stewart

Interesting Facts You Didn’t Know About Martha Stewart

Snoop Dogg Martha Stewart GIFfrom Snoop Dogg GIFs Martha Stewart has been a household name for over two decades now. If you have ever seen one of her shows or […]

Interviews

Author Lyn Liao Butler Brings A Multicultural Tale About Family & Heritage In “Red Thread of Fate”

Author Lyn Liao Butler Brings A Multicultural Tale About Family & Heritage In “Red Thread of Fate”

For fans of Amy Tan, Celeste Ng, and Liane Moriarty comes a new book from Taiwanese author Lyn Liao Butler (“The Tiger Mom’s Tale”), who returns for a multicultural tale of […]

Girl on a Mission

CEO & Author Janessa Rose Perez Redefining Motivational Speaking And Activism

CEO & Author Janessa Rose Perez Redefining Motivational Speaking And Activism

By Mercedes Vizcaino Although Latinas have been disproportionately affected the most by the economic fallout the pandemic has inflicted, accounting for 45% job loss in the U.S.; there is also […]